Process of creating an openEHR system

Hello Forum , I am very new to openEHR and from my understanding to create a openEHR based website from collection patient data I have created a few steps to follow , but I am not able to understand if this is accurate and I am not able to move beyond it.
Please correct me if I am wrong and suggest steps after the ones I have listed

Step 1 : Create template from achetypes using Archetype Designer
Step 2 : Upload that template to an EHRbase server
Step 3 : Convert the template to a HTML Form and create a website
Step 4 : Upload a EHR without any body in EHRbase by the ehr_id
Step 5 : Upload a composition (I am not clear as to what I have to do here and after here)

PLease suggest sources to learn from if you can
Thank You

1 Like

Hi, this article will give you some hints CaboLabs Blog - How to work with an openEHR Clinical Data Repository - step by step

@pablo Thank You Dear sir , I have but one query , does the same logic apply with ehrbase ?

Hi,

I recommend to check the videos from @Sidharth_Ramesh:

I will later also post a postman library here that will provide you with some example payload data for posting compositions in canonical and flat formats.

Please also take a look at the Software Development Kit with many examples how to create instance data using a Java client:

1 Like

Thank You @birger.haarbrandt I did follow this guide but it covers till setup of EHRbase and posting of template as of now. I wanted to kknow the steps after that.

Do you have concrete issues setting up Medblocks or the Software Development Kit? I would advise you to use of these two to get started.

The conceptual steps should apply to any openEHR CDR. Some might differ depending on the vendor.