openEHR and PROMS, PREMS and patient self reported questionnaires

Hi All,

I’m developing PROMs in the UK in openEHR. I have noticed that a self reported data archetype (container for PROMS) has been created: Clinical Knowledge Manager

Having created this PROM (QuickDASH ): Clinical Knowledge Manager

I wanted to know from the correct modelling perspective to maximise reuse etc should I have used the container archetype or is the one I created OK? Do I need to change anything.

Apologies for my ignorance I am new to openEHR.

1 Like

The COMPOSITION archetypes are like a blank paper sheet, with a name. No archetypes can be added to a template, unless there are a COMPOSITION to put them in.
Your quick assessment can reside in any COMPOSITION, depending on whether it is self-reported, during a consultancy or stay or something else.
The assessment should be worked on a bit more, to comply with the design style.

Cheers, Vebjørn

2 Likes

Thanks Vebjørn.

So what is the purpose of the self reported data archetype (container for PROMS) if its a blank sheet? How does it fit in with what I have created (QuickDASH) (again forgive me for the stupid questions from a newbie!).

I appreciate the style guide hasn’t been militantly followed but pretty good for a newbie I think in particular for a fairly new concept of self reported PROMs etc. Isn’t that the purpose of publishing it on the CKM so that people can contribute and improve it? (Apologies again for my ignorance).

1 Like

The Self-reported data Composition acs as the top-level container for one or more Entry archetype like PROMS scores.

Any time you commit data to an openEHR CDR it has to be in the context of a composition. So templates provide you with the way of slotting in Entry archetypes like PROMS or procedure inside a composition.

[Example(Archetype Designer)