Does EHRbase have UI screens to manage the underlying data

Hi All,

I am new to OpenEHR & EHRbase concepts. I went thru the documentation of EHRbase and setup the app & db using docker images. I know there are APIs to manage the archetypes/compositions/templates, but is there is any EHRbase UI screens that will help to define/view it?

Thanks,
Sri

Hi ,

No - EhrBase (as for all openEHR CDRs) isa back-end datastore service. You can have a look at Medblocks for some ideas on how to help build UI but many openEHR applications will use standard UI frameworks and talk to the datastore via the API or proxy classes.

@Srikanth_S ,

we build some commercial tooling around EHRbase which includes visualization and uploading of templates. Let’s have a chat if this is of interest to you.

Birger

Thank you Ian & Birger for quick response. I was exploring it to see if we could migrate EMR data into EHR base and then build an app on top of it.
To start with I wanted to see if I could setup a quick configurations of the archetype/compositions/templates, etc & setup couple of records for a Patient Problemlist diagnosis records and reverse engineer to see if we could do traditional ETLs to bulk load data into postgres database. Any pointers on bulk load will help.

very unlikely. Most standards based persistence implementations use all sorts of tricks at the persistence level to support acceptable levels of performance for OLTP. You’ll almost always find some sort of blob usage, which means traditional ETL (I’m assuming you’re talking about relational design here) won’t help you bulk insert.

Re bulk loading: openEHR currently does not define bulk insert operations within the specs, so any such tooling or feature implementation is bound to be CDR specific. @birger.haarbrandt would be the person to tell if they’re offering something for EhrBase.